-       Today in class each student got a job to do at the end of the day. One of my most precious moments today was seeing everyone jump in to help with jobs they didn’t have to do.

-       Since discovering that good behavior = stars and a jar full of stars = movie day my class has become almost too enthusiastic about returning to their desks and sitting down. They will stop activities I have them working on to clean up and rust back to their desks, yelling at their classmate to hurry up and get seated. It’s cute but maybe I need to be clearer that I am not, in fact, done teaching them something.  

-       The hug-pile: where there are two or three hugging Miss Elise EVERYONE should be hugging Miss Elise! It’s very precious until people start getting knocked over.  I have little satellites. They orbit farther and farther and then they all come speeding back to me. Vardy and Daryl wait to be the last ones and then get a running start and see how man people they can jump over to throw their arms around my neck.  I will never be short on hugs.

-       Hearing “I forgive you” from a seven-year-old gives me so much hope. We’ve had to say, “I’m sorry” quite a few times recently and to hear children accept an apology and move on is so powerful. Poverty breeds unhealthy, selfish relationships and in an impoverished country selfishness becomes the norm. To see a new, young generation learning to forgive and restore friendship is so amazing!

Randy Berg
10/18/2011 05:54:11 am

You and Jesus know what it means when HE said, "Suffer to bring me the little children.

Reply
Bree
10/19/2011 11:41:37 pm

This is one of my favorite posts :) Keep writing, keep teaching, keep bringin' Jesus. Love you girl.

Reply
Seth
10/26/2011 01:23:29 am

What an encouraging post!

Reply
3/23/2012 12:21:43 am

THX for info

Reply
3/27/2012 05:52:37 am

THX for info

Reply
5/31/2012 10:52:46 am

will come back before long

Reply



Leave a Reply.